Happy What’s Up Wednesday: Happy Belated Easter

Look. I’m not going to beat around the bush. This week’s Wednesday blog is going to be a short one. Why? To be honest, not a lot happened.

This past week has been odd. I just couldn’t motivate myself to do much of anything. I’m still not feeling wonderful, which is part of it. The worst part is, I can’t even put my finger on what’s wrong with me. I just feel like crap in general. I’ve been coughing and sneezing, but I really think that’s just allergies. I just haven’t had the energy to do anything. The house needs cleaning, I need to get in to the office to write, but I barely have the energy to get out of bed. With that lack of energy, you’d think I’d have at least caught up on my sleep, but not so much. The other day, I wasn’t cold on the outside, but I felt chilled in my core.

As you may have noticed, I didn’t post a FFF last Friday. Apologies. I just was feeling so crappy, I couldn’t think of anything that wouldn’t have turned into several thousand words. I think I have a good one lined up for you to make up for it though.

The good news is, Daughter’s of the Flame, the second installment of the Children of Pyrelia series, is coming along nicely, albeit slowly.

I’ve been debating about what to do with the novel I’ve been working on. I really want to finish it, but the market has seemingly moved on from dystopian YA. I know there are still fans of the genre who can’t get enough, so part of me wants to push through and finish it and maybe self-publish it. Another part of me wants to move on to something else. Perhaps something a little more thought planned out to see if that makes writing go faster. What do you guys think?

I did order a new computer just for editing my videos, so hopefully it won’t take me so long to edit them. None of my computers could even run any of the awesome free video editors out there so I was stuck with Windows Movie Maker, which sucks. This one should have the power so I can do my editing more quickly. Now I just need topics to vlog about. If there’s anything you’d like to see me talk about on YouTube or to write about on here, send me a message on any of my social pages listed below.

cute-cuddly-toy-cartoon-costumeFinally, Sunday was Easter. Luckily, holidays in my family typically go pretty smoothly. Nobody comes with an attitude, and everyone stays relatively sober. The only family member who would occasionally cause drama is back in California, so that’s a plus. It was a great day to get together with my mom who I admittedly don’t see often enough. She made us a delicious meal of lamb, ham, mushrooms, potatoes, bread, etc. We then digested in the living room and played with our phones. Once we had room, we were treated to a delicious strawberry shortcake and coconut cake. I think I’m still stuffed.

And that was the week in a nutshell. Hopefully I’ll have more to talk about next Wednesday. If not, maybe I’ll come up with a writing topic to talk about. Again, let me know if there’s something in particular you want me to talk about.

As always, don’t forget to stalk me online.

www.justinmkelly.com

Check me out on Facebook

On Twitter @JustinMKelly1

My Amazon page, in case you want to read more

And on Goodreads

And YouTube

I also post a copy of this blog on Tumblr

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, What's Up Wednesday, Writing

Leave a Reply

