It’s Monday! Eve: The Awakening

Okay guys, this is going to be a really short one. The reason is, Gasp, I’ve only been reading one book this past week. The truth is, it just hasn’t been a good reading week. Things have been crazy. I haven’t been feeling great and all I really want to do is sleep. I missed posting two blogs last week and didn’t shoot a video either. I wish I could say I’ve spent all the time I haven’t been doing those things writing, but that would be a lie. I’ll talk more about the week on Wednesday’s blog. Let’s get on with it, shall we?

Eve: The Awakening by Jenna Moreci

415Vh64vDoL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_First of all, make no mistake. The reason I haven’t done much reading this week has nothing to do with my enjoyment of it. So far I’m loving this book. I get frustrated every time I’m forced to put it down because I want to know what’s next. Unfortunately, as an adult, I can’t always just hide under the covers with a flashlight and read.

Without giving too much away, Eve, the heroine, is a humanovus. A new form of human. Human 2.0 if you will. They are better than normal humans in every way. Needless to say, they are hated and feared by normal humans who have dubbed them Chimeras. To make matters worse, the arrival of the chimeras has brought on another arrival. That of a  demonlike alien species known as the interlopers. The interlopers seem to have no interest in normal humans. They are after the chimeras.

Eve, having accidentally outed herself as a chimera when she was only eight years old, can’t try to blend in with humans like most chimeras do. She has longed to go away to college for the simple chance to be normal for once. Unfortunately, when she gets to her new school, things don’t go to plan. I won’t say any more. I already feel like I’ve given away too much.

As a side note, Jenna, the author, runs a great YouTube channel on writing. Her channel is, in part, what prompted me to start my own. Please check out both of our channels and subscribe.

Anyway, that’s it for now. As I said, I’ll fill you in on more details about why I’ve been MIA for the last week then.

As always, don’t forget to stalk me online.

www.justinmkelly.com

Check me out on Facebook

On Twitter @JustinMKelly1

My Amazon page, in case you want to read more

And on Goodreads

And YouTube

I also post a copy of this blog on Tumblr

Leave a comment

Filed under It's Monday!

Leave a Reply

