Pivotal Progression

Librarian Laments

One:                                               clouds

“She’s mentally retarded. Her testing showed she is slower than her fellow classmates.” I looked up at my mother expectantly, on edge, eager to witness the fire that was blazing in her eyes burn down the smug principal in defense of her poor fourth grade cub. I was dumbfounded when the fire in her eyes sparked out and was slowly replaced with the gloomy grey clouds of doubt. I returned my attention to the book in my lap, one the principal had stated I memorized because she knew I couldn’t read it with my limited mental capacities. It was at this moment that I knew adults could be bullies also.

Two:                              …

View original post 692 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

