I Am Officially A Professional Artist

Hey guys, you read that right. Since my last post, I’ve officially become a professional artist.

As you know, my current job will be ending at the end of summer and I’ve decided to try going out on my own selling my handmade copper jewelry. It’s art as far as I’m concerned. Check it out and tell me if you agree. https://www.etsy.com/shop/mythicflames #seewhatididthere?

An example of my work.

An example of my work.

Anyway, I’ve always been told that the definition of a professional is someone who makes money at what they’re doing. If that’s the case, I’m officially a professional. So far it doesn’t amount to much, but people have been buying my stuff so yes, I am making money at it.

Don’t worry. This doesn’t mean I haven’t been writing. Okay, I haven’t writing as much as I would like, but starting a business takes time. Still, I have been able to carve out at least a little bit of writing time every day. I have a new (long) short story that just needs a little more polish and will be ready for submission. That is once I manage to get it part my editor (read girlfriend).

I am spending the weekend helping a friend get ready for the 2014 Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. This means a lot of hard work for the weekend but it will be worth it when I have a place to crash during the rally itself. It’s always a blast. I highly recommend it to anyone that likes motorcycles or the motorcycle lifestyle.

Well, I suppose I should get back to work. As always, like me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter @JustinMKelly1 and check me out on Tumblr

I’m not going to promise because we all know how that’s turned out in the past, but I hope to get back on track as far as weekly blogging goes.

artist

Leave a comment

Filed under Future

Leave a Reply

