Oh Magoo, You’ve Done It Again

Yes, this is what you think it is, another apology post. I know I said I planned to update at least five times a day. Unfortunately the really real meatspace world must take precedent from time to time.

I won’t bother with excuses. Yes, things have been hectic lately but there’s no reason I couldn’t have taken a few minutes out of my life to shoot a quick hello to my loyal readers. The truth is, I’ve just been lazy lately. This is my first step toward recovery. So whaddya say? Forgive me?

In other news, I’m tinkering with yet another new writing project. Well, I guess you could say I’m in the pre-tinkering phase. It’s been years since I’ve done it, but I used to love writing screenplays. I wasn’t ever much good at them but I had fun with them and isn’t what life is all about? I don’t have a story in mind yet, but I picked up the latest edition of Final Draft and am currently playing with it. 

No, I’m not giving up the novel or the short stories I keep promising you and not delivering. I will still be working on them, this is just another thing I want to do. Blame it on an undiagnosed case of ADD. Notice I left the H out of that. Nobody could ever accuse me of being hyperactive. Hopefully I can find a way to divide my time between all my projects and more importantly, keep myself from getting confused as to which character belongs in which story. 

Anyway, that’s all for today. Hopefully I won’t be lazy tomorrow and will talk to you again then.

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

